Chester Reveals Why He Left Stone Temple Pilots

Do you remember the time when Chester has gone with Stone Temple Pilots, which also made "High Rise"? Well, I hope yes cause if you remember,you have to know that he left but not a sure reason was explained. 

 

This is what he said at Q104.3 radio:

 

"I have the highest respect for Stone Temple Pilots, I love Scott. I'm sad that he's gone. I've seen Stone Temple Pilots play probably 30 times. They made music that I absolutely loved, and I still love to this day. The chance to perform those songs with those guys was very, very cool. Robert, Dean and Eric are super-talented. The only reason I'm not doing it now is because my kids would cry every time I'd go on the road with STP."

"I think they thought I was choosing to do that over being at home with them. It was just too hard on my family. So I was like, 'You know what? I've got to stop being selfish here. When I'm not doing Linkin Park, I've got to be at home with my babies."

 

At the moment Stone Temple Pilots are continuing to doing auditions to find a vocalist (although lots of rumors).